Our Staff

The Mothers' Union Children's Home is managed by an Advisory Board with Bishop Claude Berkley as Chairman. Our Staff comprises of a Manager, a House Mother, 6 Caregivers and a Watchman.

Salaries are financed through pledges by Mothers' Union Members, and from generous donations by corporate bodies, friends and well-wishers.


Board Of Management


Bioshop Claude Berkley

Mothers' Union Chaplain

Rev. Dr. Knolly Clarke

Parish Priest

Archdeacon Edwin Primus


Mrs. Joan Haneiph

Directory/Trustee Mrs. Esla Crawford

Mothers' Union President

Mrs. Valerie West

Mothers' Union Secretary

Mrs. Wendy O'Brien

Mothers' Union Treasurer Mrs. Shirley Hunte


Mrs. Joan Jones

Trustee Mrs. Glenda Louison
Legal Advisor Mr. Quincy Marshall
Building Advisor Mr. Norbert Chase
Asst. Building Advisor Mr. Ray Hanson
Past Mothers' Union President Mrs. Margaret Maxwell
Past Mothers' Union President Mrs. Phyllis Raghunanan
Mothers' Union Member Mrs. Ann Thornhill
Mothers' Union Member Mrs. Joyce Rigsby
Board Member Mrs. Elsa Ferguson


The Manager is in charge of the overall management of the Home. Other staff include the resident Housemother, five regular caregivers who work on a shift system; one part time caregiver and a driver/handyman.




Mrs. Joan Haneiph


Mrs. Esla Crawford

House Mother





Mrs. June Fraser
Ms. Kim Bridgeman
Ms. Alicia Haynes
Ms. Davilene Jones
Ms. Simone Joseph
Ms. Candis Joseph


Mr. Valentine Estwick

Night Watchman  Mr. Abraham Ali




10th Anniversary

Children at art

Christmas at the Home

Gift of Computers

More News
Powered by Roller Promotions